Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries (DV-2023)

Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries (DV-2023)

Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries

Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries (DV-2023) – See all you need to know about the 2023 Diversity Immigrant Visa Program for 2023. The 2023 DV visa lottery is on now and we advise applicants to apply for DV lottery 2023 online through the visa lottery website. To complete your DV lottery 2023 is very easy and we shall see the steps to complete the online application.


The American visa lottery is one of the best visa lottery programs in the world. Candidates are purely selected based on merit and luck. So, if you are thinking of trying to manipulate the selection process, I advise you to quit because they cannot manipulate it. For those still searching for Jobs in the USA for foreigners with free visa sponsorship, search no more because the DV lottery 2023 gives you all the jobs you need.

At the beginning of each federal fiscal year (October), the Department of State conducts a lottery called the Diversity Immigrant Visa Program. If a person is selected, they are eligible to apply for permanent residence (i.e., a green card).

Anyone can register as long as they are a native of an eligible country (oversubscribed countries are not eligible, so the list of countries is subject to change each year), and have at least a high school diploma (or equivalent) or at least two years of work experience.

The congressionally mandated Diversity Immigrant Visa Program is administered annually by the U.S. Department of State and conducted under the terms of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA).

This lottery provides a maximum of up to 55,000 Diversity Visas (DV) each fiscal year to be made available to persons from countries with low rates of immigration to the United States. Those granted a DV visa become permanent residents of the United States.

The annual DV program makes diverse immigrant visas available to persons meeting the simple, but strict, eligibility requirements. A computer-generated random lottery drawing chooses selectees for DVs.

The visas, however, are distributed among six geographic regions with a greater number of visas going to regions with lower rates of immigration, and with no visas going to nationals of countries sending over 50,000 immigrants to the U.S. over the period of the past five years.

Within each region, no one country may receive over seven percent of the diversity visas in any one year. Many of our readers have been asking about the DV lottery 2023 eligible countries. The DV 2023 eligible countries are well shortlisted in this article and if your country is among the US DV lottery 2023 eligible countries, you will find out from the list here.

Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries Full List

Let us see the full list of some eligible countries allowed to apply for the DV-2023

Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries
Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries

DV Lottery 2023 Eligible Countries in Africa

  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Cabo Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Cote D’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Niger
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe


Diversity Visa Lottery eligible countries from Asia Region

  • Afghanistan
  • Bahrain
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • Burma
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • North Korea
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka
  • Syria
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

Diversity Visa Lottery eligible countries from European Region

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark (including components and dependent areas overseas)
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France (including components and dependent areas overseas)
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau Special Administrative Region
  • North Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands (including components and dependent areas overseas)
  • Northern Ireland
  • Norway (including components and dependent areas overseas)
  • Poland
  • Portugal (including components and dependent areas overseas)
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vatican City

DV 2023 Lottery eligible countries from North America Region

  • The Bahamas

DV Lottery eligible countries from Oceania Region

  • Australia (including components and dependent areas overseas)
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand (including components and dependent areas overseas)
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

DV Lottery eligible countries from South America, Central America, And The Caribbean

  • Antigua and Barbuda Argentina
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Costa
  • Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay

Diversity Visa Lottery 2023 Application Deadline

To Start your DV-2023 Application Click Here.

Share this with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, and other social media.

Leave a Reply